Awards Dinner for Clearwater Volunteer Fire Department

Stefanie Poisson

On Saturday, January 23, 2016, the District of Clearwater Council held an Awards Dinner for the Clearwater Volunteer Fire Department to show the District’s appreciation for their service to the community. We are very proud of this group and all our Volunteer Firefighters!

FullSizeRender (005) small






Fire Chief Mike Smith presented the following awards:

Fire Fighter of the Year Award – Marshall McRae

Officer of the Year Award – Mike Chambers

Association Member of the Year – Chance Breckenridge

Rookie of the Year – Jill Watson

Evan Capostinsky – 20 years Fire Service

Thomas Meland – 25 years Fire Service

Jan Westendorp – 30 years Fire Service

Guy Holland – 30 years Fire Service

FullSizeRender (004) small






Congratulations to all Award Winners for their dedicated service to our community!

No comments

Leave a Reply